8. Comptroller’s Office of Maryland
- Sales & Use Taxes are NOT due March 20th. March 20th would have been the due date for Sales & Use Tax payments by businesses. THIS DUE DATE IS NOW June 1. Businesses who paid their Maryland Sales & Use Taxes for March early may request a refund of their payment by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or by calling 410-260-4020. Read more here.
- Maryland business and individual income taxpayers will be given a 90-day extension for tax payments. No interest or penalty for late payments will be imposed if 2019 tax payments are made by July 15, 2020. See 90-day extension for tax payments for more information, or reach out to email@example.com with questions.
- Taxpayers who have set up a payment through their own online banking services will need to stop that transaction through their banks. Taxpayers who have scheduled a payment through the Comptroller’s iFIle or bFile can request to have a debit from their account stopped as long as it is at least 3 days prior to the scheduled payment date. If taxpayers have individual requests for assistance, they should contact Taxpayer Services at 410-260-7980 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
For more information, visit marylandtaxes.gov.